The Thought of You

Watch this, “The Thought of You”:

http://conteanimated.com/the-animation-2/thought-of-you/

I love it.  I feel it.  It seems real, I could watch it over and over.

But.

I’m puzzled.  about the ending.  Which I guess means I’m wondering about the beginning as well, but I only wondered about the beginning, when the end came.  It’s such a lovely dance and emotional.  I’m humming right along with it,… until the ending sort of comes crashing down.

What does it mean?  Yeah, yeah, yeah.  It means something different to every viewer.  Here’s the problem:  I am the viewer and I still don’t know what it means.  I’m afraid it means something too harsh and sad.  I was wrapped in deep thought and enjoyment, when the ending brought all that to an end.

Yes- I’m pretty sure it can’t mean something good. I’m just gonna pretend those last few seconds never happened.

In romance, I’m a romantic.

One of my favorite parts is when the guy wakes up and he’s “draggin.”    Love it.

Anyways, this little piece of work is so so so so good.  I could watch it over and over.

This entry was posted in Internet Video. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Thought of You

  1. Jaclyn says:

    Oooh… very nice. Amazing how people think up and then bring to life these things. And where do you find them?
    This post coincided nicely with the season premiere of the show you got me hooked on- So You Think You Can Dance- are you watching?

Leave a Reply

